hello

13 Mar

Hello there.  So this is my first post.  I suppose I’m here to use this as a visual journal into my attempts at rediscovering my creative side.  It might be a little messy, it may lack direction, but I hope to document my projects, my learnings…my failures and successes! 

My name is Courtney, and I’ve been working in the events industry for the past few years.  I love it.  I’m still learning a lot and being challenged daily.  Once upon a time I also studied silversmithing.  Loved that too.  But as the years tick over I’ve slowly lost confidence to sit down and create.  Using my hands to design and construct something brings me great joy, and one of my reasons for starting a blog is I suppose to keep a promise to myself.  My ultimate goal is to start my own event styling company….I’m probably years/lifetimes away from making that a reality, but everything in life needs just one little step to get started.  So this is my start.  To find/make time to draw, sew, design, doodle…and have fun in the process.

Leave a Reply

